Akesson PhotoBlog

capturing images of fabulous people

Olde School Sepia

Posted by akessonphotography on 1, July 23, 2008

Ok.  I admit it.  I love colour photos.  But I also am a total sucker for the good old time B&W and Sepia tonings.  So I’ve been doing up some pics from a family shoot with the Spiccia’s.  They were a fabulous and enthusiastic couple.  And the youngsters were really into the photos too.  we took all sorts of combinations.  This one was their “we’re being serious” look.  I tell you they had trouble holding it without totally cracking up.

So I played around with a couple when finishing the processing this week.  Here’s the result. The colour ones were great.  But I love the timeless feel of this Olde School Sepia look.

Check back late in the week for some pics of another “Photo-Booth” session done at a recent wedding.  Some of them were totally hilarious.

Leave a Reply

 
