Akesson PhotoBlog

capturing images of fabulous people

Photos Photos Photos

Posted by akessonphotography on 1, June 15, 2008

I love creating photos. Lots of them. Often. And photoblogs are designed to show photos. Lots of them. Often. Sadly my photoblog has been through a drought.

BUT THE GOOD NEWS is that I have been taking heaps of photos.  Two weddings on my own and several I’ve shot with Chris Brown of Small Package Films.  He’s a great photographer – very consistent in his output.  Shooting with him is really giving me the opportunity to see things from a different perspective.

So this last month I’ve been processing them as fast as I can. So my June 15th resolution is to try to put up at least 10 new posts over the next 15 days.

So today’s post is a few more from the Gingin wedding of Melissa and Sean. And I’ve got 3 more weddings to blog that are in the processing stage. So here goes.

Melissa has an awesome smile – just completely lights up her face. She must have some inbuilt batteries that never run dry!!! This pic was just moments before she walked down the “aisle”.

And not everyone thinks taking photos is a ball of fun 🙂

Nonetheless he was great whenever we asked him to participate. And in the end that’s what really matters.

Leave a Reply

 
