Akesson PhotoBlog

capturing images of fabulous people

Imagination & Little Children

Posted by akessonphotography on 1, January 6, 2008

During her family photoshoot I got really close for this and told her not to smile. Then tonight after putting the families proofs up on their gallery I decided to work on this,… cooling down the temperature and pushing out the skin tones to a very pale. Then put some brushes to work for the foliage and dandelions etc. Just enough to get the imagination flowing.

I’ve been working at this for a few months now. Whether it looks great or not depends very much on how creative the brain is when I start. I reckon I maybe should ask the child herself to let her mind imagine things in the park. Then I could add that sort of brushwork to the pic as she has seen it.

Nonetheless it is all in the eye of the beholder. Will her mum like it???? Who knows at this stage. I’ll find out eventually. Hope she does. I think it would look great as a 16x24inch canvas on her bedroom wall.

Imagining

One Response to “Imagination & Little Children”

  1. […] Imagination & Little Children Bookmark […]

Leave a Reply

 
