Akesson PhotoBlog

capturing images of fabulous people

Painterly Effect

Posted by akessonphotography on 1, September 24, 2007

Been working on adding to photographs an effect that takes the background and presenting a look of a soft watercolour behind the main subject. Not sure how easy it will be to see the effect online in the blog but I’ll give it a go. Let me tell you, though, that when it’s viewed full screen in the original Adobe RGB it looks quite spectacular and I thing printed on canvas it will be fabulous.

The pic is my pick of all the photos I took of my sister Shirley and her hubby Dennis.  And yes they had lovely smiles in the other ones I took but for what I wanted this is the one.

Shirley ‘n Dennis

Must admit, as I look at it now, I’ll have to do the effect  somewhat stronger if I am to put it up on the blog.  The large [and higher resolution] versions show it the impact of the effect much more pronounced.

Leave a Reply

 
