Akesson PhotoBlog

capturing images of fabulous people

My Niece at a family shoot

Posted by akessonphotography on 1, November 30, 2006

Don’t get to catch up with my extended family all that often. But this week I had the opportunity to get together with my sister and her family and GRANDKIDS. I’m firmly at the younger end of our family!!! But we won’t travel too long on that one. Took the camera to capture just a few shots of them all – including 6 (yes that’s right SIX) grandchildren.

Took over 500 so might be a week or so before I finish proofing those. Got a few jobs on the run. The one below bears remarkable resemblance to my sister (and now both my sis and her daughter will both be gunning for me). But she’s great. Hobbling on a couple of dickie knees at moment but I reckon once rehab is over I’ll have to take some more.my neice

One Response to “My Niece at a family shoot”

  1. Shirley Harris said

    Absolutly love the pic can’t wait to see the rest.
    No comment on the look alike tho, you know it

Leave a Reply

 
